Wearing purple...

By 60plus

RSC...

...Othello!

Made good use of our National Trust membership on the way home today - called in for a quick visit at Baddersley Clinton and Packwood, and they were both interesting, but in very different ways. Baddesley Clinton is a moated manor house which was in the Ferrers family forever, and Packwood is one man's dream of a country manor, with bits taken from lots of other old houses which were in the process of going to rack & ruin. The National Trust acquired both after the Second World War.


The play last night was a stunner - but I would love to have seen Dominic West as Iago alongside Hugh Quarshie's Othello. Both are mesmerizing on stage.


I couldn't upload the image I wanted to use from Baddersley Clinton today ( or indeed any image from my camera ) "lat_invalid" message on Blip. So this is a shot I took yesterday at the RSC on my phone... which Blip seemed quite happy to load... technology... pah...

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.