South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Hydrangea vignette

These are such showy flowers, but there's such a lot of them around that I think we can take them for granted. I thought I'd take a closer look today and show some of the individual flowers that make up the cluster.

We had great fun with the washing machine this morning. A strange message came up on the electronic screen bit and we didn't know what it meant, but the machine stopped in protest! Having hunted for a manual (which I wasn't sure we had - and we hadn't!) I eventually discovered a manual online. It told me that the filter needed cleaning. We had to open the little door with a coin and then deal with water pouring out over the floor when we unscrewed the filter. I got through a lot of old towels soaking it up! There was a great lump of fluff and lime scale stuck in there - no wonder the machine was unhappy!

A quieter afternoon, spent at the hairdresser! A noisy start to the evening though when we got some quite loud thunder, but never quite overhead thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.