Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Cyanotypes with my niece...

(Back-blipping)

I've been looking after my 9 year old niece for two days, yesterday on my own, and today with a little help from her uncles. I don't know how parents do it. I haven't had a spare minute in two days and I'm exhausted! 

It's been a fun couple of days though. Yesterday, I picked her up at about 9:30 and we headed to the park - she had a homework task to take a photo of an animal, so we went to photograph the geese. We then headed home for lunch, before going to the media museum in Bradford. They have a great exhibition on at the minute, which is all about light. We watched a shadow puppet show and made cyanotypes (picture), along with seeing the permanent fixtures in the museum. We then headed home for tea and played games until bedtime, including "math's homework" for hubby, which he was delighted about, as you might imagine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.