Off East again.....

To collect Miranda from the garage, at last.
Met my boy for a celebratory lunch, and suggested a run to East Lothian.
Huge thanks to Geem for telling me about Gosford Estate!
How could I have lived in East Lothian for about 15 years without visiting this place?
Ewan and I enjoyed lunch al fresco (it was Summer!!) at the farm café, and then set off to explore the estate. What a place! Long walks among the trees, when you suddenly come across amazing things - waterlily ponds, stone grottos, statues, a building with a pyramid on top, the most amazing mansion (extra), birds, lakes with islands, a derelict cottage, little follies, and most exciting for me - blue damselflies.
Suddenly we saw them all at our feet, on the shore of a small lake, and then just as suddenly, they disappeared, like luminous blue fairies. Needless to say, I was so excited that I only managed one shot in focus! (Extra)
I have loads of photos to sort through, but I'm just home, and it's getting late. Will put a set on Flickr tomorrow.

Thank you everyone for all the very kind comments, stars and hearts over the last two days. Two photos in the favourites pages :) I will try to thank you all personally over the next few days x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.