Happy 18th Birthday

OK firstly let me apologise for my naff photography and the glare from the candles, but out of all the pictures we took this is the best.  Fu was 18 today. Wow I can't believe that. He was born on the day Mr PB had his first nursing job interview. Fortunately the ward that he was applying to work in was across the road from the Mat Unit so the midwife told him to go. He got the job and is still a nurse,  well a nurse manager.

Fu has had a lovely day. Lots of attention and presents. We have had a big family meal which I spent the afternoon preparing. Here he is with his cake. Made by a lady in a local village, and bought by my mum - she has always bought lovely birthday cakes - but obviously  extra special ones for the boys 18th.  Darth Vader - Fu used to hum the theme to star wars whilst he ate his tea - drove us nuts! - but we loved it too! After the meal and the grannies had been taken home we walked up to the pub and he bought his first legal pint. - He did have to show proof of age!

This morning Indie went to the groomers and the extra is a shot of all 3 of my boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.