Madhatter

By Madhatter

I'm a princess too!

On my last day in New York I stumbled across a 'vintage' store called 'Off Broadway' which was closing down. Of course I can't resist a bargain, so was very excited to see both hats and hat boxes... I helped one of the other customers in trying on a hat, and arranging the angle to suit her. And had a lovely conversation with both the owners and other customers. I saw this tiara on display, and at 50% off, I knew trees81 would not let me forget it if I told her the story and didn't purchase it. So, as I was feeling princess like, I bought it for myself, so next time we are together, we BOTH can wear tiaras!
The hat box they sold to me for just 5 dollars, as it was broken, but I'm sure I can repair it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.