Brown Skimmer dragonfly is gnome!

Think this dragonfly has found his way gnome! (groan)  There were two squabbling over top spot on this post in the front door planter.  This Great Blue Skimmer had this post to himself.

There were a lot of damsels in lots of different places and they were not being flighty and letting me get their photos.

Don't let this picture make you think autumn is here - we had yet another heat advisory today!

My Mum, Dad, Uncle Ian, sister, brother-in-law and nephew, all spoke via "facetime" this evening and we were showing each other photos we had.  I ended up having to scan two that I had and sending them to my sister & Mum.  Now I have to put away everything I drug out! :-(

For Alison - When I was sitting on the porch today, both Peace and Spirit came to drink from their fountain.  It is located at the opposite end of the porch from where they eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.