Green

I don't think I've mentioned this before, but Lincoln has a thing for green. He will always go for a green toy over another colour. It started months ago with the stacking rings. He'd pull them off until he got to the green one then stop and just hold it. At the time we weren't sure if it was the colour or the size and feel of the ring. We know for sure now. I did this experiment today and every photo is the first one I took. He knows what he wants.

Today I decided to research it in case it is a rare form of colour blindness. I found that it is quite common in young children (not just green, but the colour they choose) and that different colours can cause a chemical response in the brain. So there's a chance green is actually making him feel happy.

In other news, I found tooth #8 today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.