The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Slippery When Wet

There are some pleasures of being at work even when you do not want to be. One of them is watching massive storm clouds roll if from your perch on the 40th floor. At around 9am, I watched a front of awesome proportion work its way from west to east. The dark and dense clouds looked like curtains made of iron. They announced their arrival with bolts of fleeting light and the percussion of air against air. As the drums beat, my windows vibrated in anticipation. It teased us for hours and, then, all hell broke loose.

I find most any storm delightful. The fury of mother nature is a force which makes me humble. She reminds us that this is her earth and we are her houseguests. And, when you hear her roar with the clouds just above your head, the power of her hands is felt even more.

After the heavy part of the storm, I caught this image from a skyway over Nicollet Avenue on my way to a meeting. The sheen of the wet pavement and the refracted light made my travels a joyful excursion. It was pitch black out and I had to shoot at a high ISO so it is a bit noisy but much wetter in LARGE.

Please have a great weekend. And thank you for your kindness. I am. Little by little, catching up on my


Friday....tomorrow.....yahoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.