Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Heavy Lifting

The two strapping young men who came to move the large box from the garage to my shop didn't mess around with a dolly. They just picked up the box and carried it around the side of the house and into the basement.

After unpacking, they placed the large item on blocks per my instructions, so that I could attach the stand seen on the left. Ideally, I would have assembled the base ahead of time, so that they could help me lift the tool into the vertical position after I bolted the stand on. That wasn't possible, because some of the parts for the stand were in the box underneath the main component.

The instruction manual said not to try lifting the assembled tool without help. I couldn't wait until the next day, so I decided to give it a try on my own. It was a struggle, but I succeeded.

Extra photo shows the box and foam packaging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.