Wild at Heart

A wonderful day in which I photo'd 6 species for the first time, that in itself makes it very special for me. The Highlands are a wildlife paradise.

Our days out are so long that I must apologise for the lack of comments at the moment. I considered turning off comments for a while but I so enjoyed reading your marvellous comments over the last couple of days I decided to leave them on and hope that you accept my thanks instead of individual replies.

The dolphin was taken in the Moray of Firth. We took an early dolphin boat ride, saw nothing so decided to try our luck stood on the beach and wow what a show they put on !!  My other 5 newbies to my camera are in extras as my memory for this special day. Mountain hare, badger, pine marten, wood mouse, and whimbrel. Any of which could have been my main photo on another day.

The badger and marten were seen from a hide we went to on the land of the Grant family estate. It has one of those Scottish names that I can't spell but sounds like frothymucus :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.