shiny things

By josh

The dawn to something great

Waiting, watching, seeing which states go where (Indiana went Obama! Insane!). ABC called it for Obama. A sigh of relief. Listening to McCain's speech (I respect him more as a person, not so much more as a politician). Seeing the crowds in Chicago, listening to Obama's excellent speech. Hope with (deserved) concern, a plea to America to come together and work hard to fix what's wrong. To make being American something to be proud of again.

And this morning, I have to wonder, "Where do we go from here?"

I can only hope it's the right direction. And despite my pessimism and cynicism about politicians and politics, I find myself hoping. I have to.

Whatever happens, it'll be new.

edit: My friend Laura was in Chicago. Take a look.

edit2: California passed Prop 8, defining marriage as something between a man and a woman. That's absolutely disgraceful. Let's see this get challenged, eh? I've yet to hear an argument against gay marriage that isn't "oh because the bible says so"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.