Abstract Thursday: "Eye of Fire?"

Ok, you may groan at me doing another "eye" blip, but why not?

If you're interested, this started life as a photo of some rust on the base of my old wheelbarrow. The barrow is full of rainwater (and I didn't want to disturb it, and risk upsetting the pattern) so even with a polarising filter it was a bit hazy. So I tried the new "dehaze" tool in Lightroom CC - it's amazing! But it still looked a bit tame. So I thought I'd have a play with it in Photoshop, trying out  the "Polar Coordinates" tool followed by a bit of gentle cloning. I think this made it look more exciting.

My Sub-Editor (son #3) thought it looked rather like something from "Dr Who" - or maybe more like the Eye of Sauron from Lord of the Rings; I think he's right :)

Please view large if you can!

Many thanks to youoregon1 for kicking off this very fun challenge and continuing to act as non-juried host!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.