Which planet are we on?

The last day of another working week. Decided on a route taking me past the University to the waterfront, and then back up the hill to K Road and along to Grey Lynn. Just as I came up to the University, I came past Loafers by Francis Upritchard. I have blipped the wee statue (which is part of a set of three plinths with statuettes) before; in close up. I have posted the Sky Tower on a number of occasions.

This image appeals as futuristic and/or interplanetary in its feel.

A busy enough day at the office, until an opportunity for an early end, packing up (including the ginger cat from yesterday's blip), and heading north to the beach house. Got the timing about right, and the traffic flow was completely unstressful. Unpacked on arrival, and I treated S to a quick and basic, but rather tasty meal, which she had not been expecting.

A weekend ahead with various tasks lined up, and with the peacefulness this place engenders already working its magic.

I hope to be able to spend some time catching up with looking at and commenting on the journals of my blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.