A different visitor!

As we came back from doing the weekly shop I noticed something different on the Buddleia ....... it was this moth!

Dumping the shopping bags in the kitchen ...... I grabbed the camera ...... rushed out into the garden & started taking shots.

Having taken a selection of more distant shots I started to move closer ...... it took no notice of me whatsoever ....... so I decided to try getting a couple of close-ups ....... success!!

It didn't even flinch when it was 'face to face' with the camera ....... so I managed to get this shot ..... I was rather chuffed with it ...... do hope you like it too :-)

It obviously didn't mind as it stayed there feeding for quite a while afterwards!

I have also put a 'full view' shot as an 'extra' ....... do hope somebody can help me identify it as I have no idea what it is :-)

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, hearts & stars on yesterday's Dainty Lady ........ it has made it onto the Popular pages ...... really chuffed :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.