Tea Ceremony

I love my hand painted 1930s tea cup and saucer but only use them rarely on special occasions. This is such an occasion. I am drinking my own mix of organic herbal leaves and am feeling rather chilled. I don't have a teapot with an infuser and although I have found a very decent glass one on Amazon ( I like to see the leaves) I decided it is just more clutter to have in a busy house.

I am using a rather non-descript jug to let the herbs steep and then filtering them using a very tarnished looking silver tea strainer I bought off eBay many moons ago :-)

I love the sound of an old tea cup clatter down in a wobbly, trembly way onto an old saucer. I think the cup and saucer may even be bone china but it doesn't say. The blend I am drinking today is skull cap leaf and wild lettuce leaf, very relaxing indeed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.