George (Day 91)

It was raining when I took the dogs up the hill this morning. The rain got heavier as I got myself ready to be picked up by my beautiful wife so we could go to the West Mainland Show. By the time we arrived the rain was torrential.
We were there so that HV could help George show his horses. Nine of them. I gave a little bit of a hand too, as horses were shuffled around and made ready for the ring.
The rain eventually eased off and I enjoyed the opportunity to take some candid shots of people in the crowd. I like George's relaxed attitude to showing his horses. Everyone else is smartly dressed, George just shows up in an old shirt and jeans. It is supposed to be about the horse, not the handler. George's horses still won rosettes.
HV and I had a wander around the show ground before we had to leave in time for her to return to work. Typically just as the sun started to come out and the afternoon grew warm.
A good day doing something different. I might have to get on one of them there horses sometime...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.