BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Very Green Day

First stop today was Irlams o' th' Height where, joy of all joys I had my hair cut .Much needed .Then onto Swinton and a certain super market who use green as their colour ...Very nice selection and cafe .Plus I loved the undercover  bike parking spots in the car park.Extremely green .Once back I went to see how the demolition of a mill was going . No photos of that today Too depressing for words .Rode my bike down to the Irwell and at first stayed on the Manchester side to take photos of wild flowers. The abundance is wonderful and so were the butterflies .However chasing them and risking a topple down the banking was not on the cards for me. Suffice to say you have my word they are there and thriving .The green bridge is a footbridge leading across the Irwell and into Woden Street , Salford . It's  new version of the original Mark Addy's Bridge.The river was the swimming area for numerous ducks today . As for the little French Bulldog he was funny .He sat watching the ducks far down  on the water . Like a tourist he later lay part sun , part shade in what I rename   Costa del Sal.
It's been a happy and very green  day .Always feel better for my hair being cut .Maybe Manchester water is making it grow quicker .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.