Doing my bit

Today I went for a zoom along the M3, the M25 and the M40 and west to Chalfont St Giles, which is apparently the most expensive place in Britain to live. I really can't see why!

I was off to see my late mother's cousin Audrey who is in her late 80s, and is a lovely old lady with a great sense of humour. I took her shopping in Beaconsfield and then had lunch with her before sitting out in the garden in the sun and chatting. We got through Christianity, climate change, marriage and various other topics before I showed her how to send pictures to me from her i-pad! She's holding it in the picture!

She's keen on family history and always coming up with some snippet of info that I hadn't heard before.  A great day - I try to see her whenever I go down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.