Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Swan with eight cygnets.

After doing my cleaning and washing I went for a canal walk with my camera and bread for the ducks. It is bright and sunny and a little humid.
The swans seemed to have relocated as it was a while since I had been blessed to see them as new borns, all fluffy and making squeaky cygnet sounds.
Then I saw the swan on the far banking and felt very thankful to see all eight of their cygnets, alive, healthy and still making those endearing swan sounds. All of them are taller and have grown graceful long necks.
I stood there for about ten minutes loving them and taking a good few photos.
It made my day to see them.
I then walked to the Rishton Arms to photo the beer garden for a Prospects project we will soon be working on. Part of it involves creating a herb garden.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.