Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Corridor

The summer workshop continues on, belting along at full speed. Decided though to blip this picture of the longest corridor I could find in the school because it occurred to me that this is an image that is inevitably burned into the psyche of anyone who attended a secondary school.
It seems every school has them, and when I've been repeatedly running up and down the stairs between the lighting rig and the auditorium I always pass through this one and looking down the length of it, it's like time-travelling back 30 odd years. Quite jarring sometimes. Even the echoes the corridor gives up are evocative of my school days.

So I guess this is a kind of Throwback Thursday blip, and now I've got a strange yearning to sneak round the back of the house by the shed where the bikes are. Strange.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.