Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Jeremy Corbyn rally - Norwich

The Jeremy Corbyn for Leader of the Labour party speaking tour arrived in Norwich this evening.  800 people inside the venue, another 200 outside.  Corbyn went outside to speak with (note my use of the term 'with' and not 'to') before he spoke to those inside.

There, I believe, lies one of his great strengths:  he is accessible.  And there is not an ounce of bullshit in him.  I'm not a member of the Labour party (or any party for that matter) but I really wish him well in his endeavour to be the next leader.  He's an experienced politician, been round the block loads of times, and would - I believe - be a great role model and mentor to the next generation of Labour MPs. 

In this image you see Corbyn with my friend and fellow activist Jo, who was another of the speakers this evening.  She works for the Trades Council in Kings Lynn.

Other shots from the evening can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.