Megan Fischer

By MegFischer04

Coffee 24/7

I have spent a lot of time in this alley. And up until a couple weeks ago, I have always felt perfectly safe at this spot. Located above a taco place (Dam Good Tacos) and above a hooka bar, AlleyCat Cafe, has seem me studying, hanging out with friends and rushing to and from campus in need of some caffeine. It is a famous hangout because it is open literally all the time. It's like our study cube on campus, but better. Painted ceiling tiles by local artists, and a cute little message board in the bathroom make this place a top choice for students. But just about two weeks ago, it became part of a crime scene. A shooting between two people who knew each other happened in this very alley. AlleyCat's doors shut for a couple days and reopened after the investigation ended. I love my little town, but sometimes just a little too much happens here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.