Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Clouds

Not a very startling day today.  Nor am I looking forward to the colder weather forecast after the warm spell I have enjoyed lately.  Did get some jobs done, though, so progress has been made.

A walk around Littleton was somewhat depressing this afternoon.  Recently I've driven through the tunnel and around towards Governor's Bay where there are houses that have been repaired and are looking great.  But in the main part of town many of the historic buildings are gone, with as yet nothing in their place.  The town is looking very tired, worn out, and very much in need of a facelift.  The new Albion Square is a pleasant area, but I felt it was overshadowed by the dereliction around it.  A new cruise ship terminal would make a big difference, but I'm not sure that it is high on the agenda for the port.  The Canterbury post-earthquake rebuild is taking much longer than many of us expected.

Back home we are so fortunate to have a superb outlook from our house, and I always enjoy watching the changing clouds, even when I'm not so keen to venture outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.