It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Zili aka Aspy

Meet Zili, the hotel doggy. Before we knew her real name we called her Aspy after the resort, Aspat Beach. She's a golden retriever who, since we have been here, has been given a haircut. She seems pleased about this as I think the heat was getting a bit much in her long coat. She's an older girl, 11, so she pads about the place checking everything is in order, in a sedate, if somewhat arthritic, manner. We've made friends since I give her my sausages at breakfast! I'll definitely miss her!

Tried the larger sail on my windsurf yesterday and couldn't even lift it out of the water. With the wind blowing me half way to Kos I had to be rescued by the safety boat!! Very windy today so I'm not even going to attempt going on the water. Goodness only knows where I'll end up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.