Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Al Azhar Park

Back Blip

Went here last Friday afternoon and spent a very calm, enjoyable few hours with great views of Cairo. Had lunch by the lake here and bought three necklaces in the souvenir shop - all three for just 15 euros! There were very few tourists around and I was greeted by a few looks of curiosity, many smiles and even more 'welcome to Cairos'. It was nice to see young couples. families with children and groups of friends enjoying this green space. I had hoped to get a decent shot of a view of Cairo from above, but at the end of the day it was this one that appealed to me. The green space, 'fresh' air, and the birds all made me think of freedom, which must be in the minds of so many Egyptians at the moment with the second round of presidential elections tomorrow.

Bb arrived safely yesterday. Lovely to see him, although I see a bit of negotiation of hotel room space in the days ahead! Weekend here now and I hope to get all my back blips on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.