NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Best Friends

That was a gruelling 24 hours. Ben Venue has about a dozen "summit's", none of which give a full view. So after climbing to the top, it was a lot of climbing up and down as I switched from place to place.

Just after getting to the top I realised my tripod head was broken - wouldn't tighten and hold the camera in place. After screaming blue murder (they probably heard me on Ben A'an) I managed to temporarily fix it with a chocolate wrapper and some tissue! Thankfully it held until the next day.

Didn't get any sleep. The wind was rattling the tent all night. At least I had a beer. Met a couple of Austrians who kindly gave me a beer for taking some pics of them.

Don't know yet if this is the best shot, but I like it. Almost makes me teary. Maybe I'm just tired ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.