pointandhope

By PointandHope

Limping Duck

Whilst I was watching (and snapping) a lady feeding the ducks near the lake, I was sure I would end up with one of them being todays Blip.

After the supply of "duck food" was all dished out, the lady started to take snaps of the Geese, Ducks, Coots and Moorhens, with her phone, whilst taking sips of her cup of coffee.
It was then I noticed a solitary duck standing next to me looking up longingly.
Having nothing on me (food wise) just a camera, 2nd lens and a spare battery, I couldnt offer the patient duck anything to eat.  So I snapped it instead. 
Then as I started to walk off, I noticed it was limping, which probably explained why it hadn't been able to get to the mad feeding frenzy a couple of mins earlier.

Hence I thought the least I could do was post the Blip of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.