Aii-ee!

Worked through the morning, then stopped in order to go to the mobile unit in Asda's car park. I felt very guilty at having totally forgotten about my original appointment a couple of weeks ago but they seemed very relaxed about it. Then I popped into Asda, which is unfamiliar territory to me, but found their fresh produce very disappointing. I suppose they are Walmart, really. Onwards to collect a hire car then back home to pack for my trip. DaveH finally made it back from Blackburn around 7 pm, having been briefly detained just short of home by the Leith polis who stopped and searched him. They must have been on the look-out for a suspicious-looking archaeologist.

And I forgot to take a photo - this was just lying on the table, sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.