Peahen

By Peahen

Miss Polly was a dolly who was sick sick sick

Polly Pocket's head "just broke off" this morning. There was much upset, along the lines of the fact that she had no other small dollies. Of course this wasn't the case, but none of the others are Polly. I have no idea why the head came off, even when she puts her dollies down zip-lines she's normally quite careful with them.  I said that we could ask the Mister to have a try with superglue when he gets back from work, and shortly after I found this on his desk. I now find myself wondering if I can organise a surreptitious replacement.

It wasn't an entirely bleak day, she woke me up this morning with the news that in her dream last night she won Masterchef by cooking her Auntie M's secret lasagne and something involving strawberries, apple and caramel sauce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.