Crofthoose Museum

It's been a lovely day of sunshine and warm again too :)  It has clouded over this evening but still dry :)

With the great day, I took advantage and got washing out before heading to work.  I have been shipped down to the Crofthoose Museum today to cover for holidays.  And what a great day to be there :)  The morning started off quiet and I managed to get out into the sunshine by pruning some bushes and doing some well needed weeding.  I had visitors from Canada, Australia, Austria, UK and locals.
I've had a lazy evening but think I might head out later with friends for a few pints :)

The Crofthoose Museum is based on a traditional croft from the 1880s.  It's snug and warm inside but I do prefer the modern conveniences at the same time love old houses.  A really lightsome place to spend a day at work :)  Taken at South Voe, Boddam.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.