Walking

I did so much walking today my feet actually ache.

C, R and I set off to a group at the children's centre a good 30 mins away and I had the bright idea we'd walk. C managed it but was struggling by the time we got there, only to find the group cancelled and moved to the discovery centre a further 10 mins walk away. Poor C! He earned his ice cream. We had a good play with friends and then headed home, C by car, me & the pram
on foot.

The afternoon we spent with our neighbours Helen, James & Henry - back at the discovery centre again (we'd pre-arranged it!). No matter, there's plenty to do there. We walked all around the lake while Rosie napped after zip wiring and then the boys made map book boats.

I so needed to put my feet up when we got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.