Just beautiful!

I have had an amazing day out with Historian31, looking at some of the churches in Kent.
We started our day at Mereworth, and the amazing  St Lawrence church. I blipped this church before on 30 November 2013 but that was in winter, and today in the summer the light was just so much better. The inside was every bit as stunning as the outside, with the highlight for me being a huge brass lectern in the shape of an Eagle - just breathtaking! I will add some pictures in my extras for you.
Following on from this we meandered across Kent, making our way home via churches, follies and Oast houses.....
Spoilt for a blip choice, I have chosen a shot of the modern stained glass window in the little church in Ashurst. 
As we entered the church the sun was pouring through the windows, spilling beautiful coloured light onto the surrounding walls - a perfect blip!
This window like the one next to it is modern and represents the village of Ashurst through the seasons, the river Medway running through the middle.
Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.