Mr Cable visits the festival

While at the Science Festival this morning I said to the IET chap next to me 'Isn't that Vince Cable over there?'. 'No idea, I wouldn't know what he looks like' he replied!
Mr Cable was at the MRI stand and them moved onto the GCHQ and Bletchley Park stands (where you can encrypt a message using one of the original ENIGMA machines!).
He moved back across in our direction and was just about to pass me on the Vulcan to the Sky stand when I called out 'Hello Mr Cable, how nice to see you here'. He stopped and turned, shook hands and then I asked him if he knew about the Vulcan to the Sky. He knew about the Vulcan aircraft and had an inkling about the Vulcan to the Sky so we had a brief chat about it and I gave him a lapel badge of the Vulcan.
In the meantime, a photographer in his entourage went to the side and took a photo of us talking. I have no idea where it will be published but watch out for it!

I was also interviewed by the Medical Research Council, they said it was about the Festival experience but I think they must have been doing some research into Alzheimer's !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.