Snow

I woke up to a white world this morning.  Snow overnight had left everything looking pristine - apart from the joyful tracks Jasper had left all over the back lawn as she experienced snow for the first time.  

(Which meant I was also met at the door by a very wet and cold dog.)

I took plenty of photos of the snow - but in reality they just looked snowy photos with no merit to them at all *sigh*. After viewing them and discarding most of them I remembered the photos I'd seen of bubbles in snow.  They froze, leaving amazing ice patterns on them.  Sadly by the time I thought of them the sun was out, the snow was melting rapidly and it just wasn't cold enough outside to freeze them.

Ah well, I had a play around anyway and produced some pretty sparkles.

I later went to watch the netball and then the rugby at our local recreation centre.  At least the netball was inside!  Those crazies playing rugby were slipping and sliding around on snowy grass.  I'm sure that says something about the mentality of New Zealand's rugby fanatics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.