Historic Arnold poster

First of all, I would like to thank my blip friends for all of the hearts and stars, and the kind, supportive and wonderful comments for my 3rd Blip Birthday yesterday. I plan to answer everyone personally, even if I am a little slow to do so. I do appreciate that you took the time to write a comment for me, and I appreciate all of your comments throughout my blip journey.

Some wonderful friendships have been formed over the 3 years and many blipmeets have been enjoyed in Australia and NZ. We hope to arrange blipmeets in UK and USA in the not too distant future.

Today I was clearing out a box of old posters and came across this historic one that announced the first ever visit of Arnold Schwarzenegger to Australia, back in 1972. I found it  interesting that there are a number of spelling errors on the poster and no photo of Arnold! I am sure this poster is now a collector's item for Arnold fans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.