Lunchtime at the Lake

Although we had snow in various parts of the South Island overnight it missed this part of Marlborough. The St Arnaud Webcam at Lake Rotoiti, about one and a half hours drive from Blenheim, showed a fairyland this morning. There was snow right to the water's edge. It looked wonderful. I was tempted to take a trip up to St Arnaud for some winter photography. However the sun was shining here in Blenheim and some gardening was beckoning.
When the dog and I took a walk up at the Taylor Dam this morning I spotted this young man feeding the ducks, coots and black swans at the water's edge. When I first saw him there were two swans out of the water standing right beside him. He was feeding them by hand. He told me he is very fond of black swans and they seem to know it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.