South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Abundance

These lovely displays down by the war memorial put our garden to shame - maybe I'll buy petunias next year! Seriously, what do they do to make flowers bloom like this? Tell me if you know....

A trip to the library with proof of identity got me a new library ticket (with a beach huts picture on it!) and I was taught to use the self check-out (hate those things!). So did the lady who taught me (who says she is the same age as me - I guess most over-sixties struggle with these things!). I never like having to scan things myself as I'm convinced I'll do it wrong!

Picked up my inhaler stuff today - will start using it tomorrow I think, as I've used my other inhaler already today and would like to just use the one if possible. Probably unnecessary being concerned about this, but I am. I think the spacer will make using it easier (I hope!)

Son has kindly volunteered to type the news sheet today, so I think a seat in the shady part of the garden will call me this afternoon, together with one of my library books :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.