Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My town

Because I didn't blip yesterday I thought I'd make a collage of a couple, well more... photos and show you my town. Well, a piece of it anyway. :)
The first photo from the left is one of the main streets that run through town. At the top you can se a yellow building, that's Carolina Rediviva, the University main library. It's huge! And kind of confusing, if you don't know how to search for books and how it's structured. I actually got a small introduction course when I begun my master education in 'how to' at Carolina, that was really helpful because earlier when I tried to search for a book in that huge building I often found my self running around like a confused chicken, or something confused anyway. :)
This is also the street that had a visit from Hollywood when the movie 'The girl with the dragon tattoo' was made.

The top middle is the town square, or on of them, but this is the town square, so to speak. One of the main streets run through it and a pedestrian street with shops cross it. I'm standing on the pedestrian street and the main street is where the white lorries are.

The lower middle is the river that flows through town and the white building on the other side if the river is the Uppland's museum. Uppland is the province my town is situated in. The building was used in another movie 'Fanny and Alexander' by one of Sweden's most famous moviemaker Ingemar Bergman.

And the last one, the one to the right, is of the coffee plant that's been producing coffee in Uppsala since 1891. I don't drink coffee at all, but I do appreciate the smell that comes from that place. Coffee smells really good! I often wonder why it doesn't taste like that. I have tried to drink it, with milk and sugar and as a café au lait in Paris but that turned out to be more lait than coffee, since I kept pouring milk in the coffee to make it taste a bit better. Tea is my kind of beverage!

I took these photos when I was on my way to my third meeting with my job coach. She's really nice and we have a lot of fun together. Today I showed her one of the photos that are going to be in the exhibition later, the droplet , and she immediately wanted to by a copy and asked me for a price. I looked like a fool, I imagine, because I hadn't thought about prices. I don't want to overprice it, but on the other hand I don't want to sell it to cheap. Well, I have time to think about it. I was very happy when she instantly wanted it and thought that she saw inspiration, when she looked at it.
Now it's time for me to get my butt of the sofa and go make some patterns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.