The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Morning moot

Gus and I had to be out early this morning, and we were fortunate because there was an even more spectacular cloud inversion than yesterday.  The whole of the Kent estuary was full of cloud, and only the very top of Whitbarrow was visible.  On this side of the Knott, the cloud was lower, with Ingleborough in the distance rising above.  The cows were gathering for their morning moot.  These last two days have been the finest of the summer so far.

It was the second of Wifie's summer workshops today, hence our early start.  It went well, and there were a lot of very happy, calm people at the end.  On Gus's midday walk, I saw a female sparrow hawk three times hopping over hedges and flying low up the narrow lane that we were walking up.

Yesterday I had intended but forgot to report on progress with the "dehiscence".  A week previously the verdict had been disappointingly slow progress with healing.  Then I had an allergic reaction to one of the dressings, and the lumpy rash started spreading across my back.  With a change to something different, it calmed down immediately and in the next few days, the healing process magically sped up. So soon I should be well healed.

Wifie's Tai Chi training meanwhile has been working wonders, and I'm beginning to think that soon I might be fit enough to start climbing again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.