JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Porty People and Places

It's official. The Festival and The Fringe have begun!

This year these two festivals are back in synch - for about 18 years the Fringe was a week ahead of The Festival.

I love Edinburgh during Festival time - even though the weather is still not particularly  festive!  

This letter, received this morning, came from Gloucestershire, with this advert/stamp on it. Were all letters coming out of this southern county being stamped like this, or was it just those destined for Edinburgh?  Will I ever find out? I doubt it - unless those in Gloucestershire tell me that they also have this message on their locally delivered franked stamps!

Sorry to see CaptureAThought bowing out of Blip today, but I know what he feels like - Blip is certainly not the place we were promised to when Polaroid arrived.

Great news about the Test Cricket today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.