"Should I Stay Or Should I Go?"

"Should I cool it or should I blow?"  That's what this quizzical-looking little bird seemed to be saying.

It didn't actually say anything. Not, "Chiff" or, "Chaff" or even,"Wit." I think it might be a young chiffchaff. I usually identify these warblers by their vocalisations. I wonder if it will be off to Africa at the end of this month or the beginning of next or if it will decide to stay in the UK as some do?

I was pleased to find birds in bushes to try out the multiple focus points of the 7D MkII. They're brilliant at this time of year when lots of birds are in purdah. Essex twitchers on Twitter, in the absence of birds, have been tweeting and getting tetchy, as they do, about the "Thames Hawker" or Southern Migrant Hawker, a rare blue-eyed dragonfly that has been "showing well" at Wat Tyler CP. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.