Rainstorm bedraggled hummingbirds

The hummingbirds were looking real bedraggled this morning as a result of the heavy rain downpours we have been having.  You can see just how rough he looks when he stops and sits on the feeder.

This hummer has the feeder in his sights.  He zeros-in.  He makes a landing.

Peace decides to jump on the railing and walks over and sits right under the feeders!  This hummer sits on the clothes line waiting for the cat to move.  I make Peace move!

Neenah gives me the dirty look because she's afraid I'm going to make her move.  But then she just goes back to cleaning!

My Confederate Rose bush is as tall as the roof already!  Can't wait until we start seeing blooms.

What's that Spirit's looking at?  It's me over at the neighbour's along with his dog, Troy.  Troy is a real handsome and very well behaved boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.