MyLifeThroughALens

By throughalens14

LastDay.

History Trip, Day 5

The ferry docked into Aberdeen at 7 this morning but it took us until after 9 until we were ready to leave and get onto the mini buses to start the drive home after only having 3 hours sleep. So spent most of today sleeping on the mini bus - this was taken of all of us at Dunotter Castle near Stonehaven, I think it's quite a nice photo of everyone.

Home now..glad to be back - Orkney&Shetland are too quiet and deserted to spend too much time there and I don't think I could survive looking at rocks and ruins for any longer but the group of people there were all lovely and I'll miss being with them all. Ended up getting to know a lot of people I don't usually speak to as much really well which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.