Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Vintage yoghurt maker......

......dug out of the back of a cupboard yesterday and 'on test' today because I'm already drowning in a bit of a milk lake and there'll be another 2 pints on the doorstep in the morning......at a conservative estimate it's a quarter of a century old and still in almost pristine condition....I bought it just before I went back to full-time work in the late 80's and as it doesn't have a timer as such (just a 'reminder' tinkle) or switch off automatically it was rarely used. Amazingly it's kept it's monetary value well, just out of interest I checked on ebay under 'vintage yoghurt makers' and I could probably still get what I paid for it (er, around the £10 mark;-))......it'll probably end up at the back of the cupboard again when its vintage, low-tech charm wears thin......I give it a week......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.