Summer in Bristol

We went to Bristol today.

It was such a beautiful day that we drove in the Fiat 500 with the roof down. This resulted in me having too much sun on my head! Stupidly,  I thought it would be a good idea to sit Harbourside with a large Pinot Grigo and soda. We had matinee tickets for The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night and I slept through most of the first half!

My head was thumping!

We had an early dinner at The Cosy Club in Corn Street and then watched many balloons (from the Bristol Balloon Fiesta) float over our vantage point at the top of Trenchard Street carpark.  I took loads of photos.

Bristol was very lively. The Harbourside was very busy with craft and food stalls. Lots of families were taking advantage of the superb weather and enjoying the water fountains and looking for Shaun the sheep. (see extra photos)

We were enjoying the company of a friend who invited us the watch the balloons from his garden but the thump in my head was worsening.

A lovely day all the same.
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.