Bits of Life Thru A Lens

By KimD

Happy Blipday To Me!!!

I have seriously been thinking about what to do for today's blipday for WEEKS!! I really wanted it to be special which, in a way, is kind of silly. I have been taking a picture a day since the beginning of December. When I started I simply intended to do it for the month. But I was really enjoying it and I had this whole unuesed picture a day album kit and stuff ... so come January I kept going.

At some point I hit 100 days. But the group I was in all started in January, so my 100 days came and went without me even noticing. When the group celebrated 100 days I felt like it wasn't REALLY 100 days for me - it was 131. So it was kind of silly to celebrate. I still did my best to take a creative 100 day photo but my heart wasn't in it.

I found blip in early March through one of Gulliver's Photos (and yes, I almost cried when I found out how old he was and the knowledge that he was about 1/4 my age and 10x better than me!!!). I started my own journal on the 8th and now I feel like this is a legitimate 100 celebration! I even get a balloon from Blip!! Whooo hooo!!!

So I went out and bought the beautiful balloons you see in the lower left corner. I shot exactly 4 photos, none very good - it was windy and I wanted them to appear to be in the sky you see. I had such a lovely shot in my head! I just needed to be patient and wait for a lull in the breeze. I had tied them losely to a weight so I could move and adjust them as necessary. After 4 shots I found out what a mistake that was. The large shot is shot 5. :(

Sigh. At least my blip balloon won't float away so quickly!! :)

I have totally enjoyed all your journals and the inspiration they provide. I love seeing places I probably will never get to visit. I love seeing things I have seen and photographed myself through someone else's eyes.

Thank you all so much for all you have shared with me and I have to give a special thanks to RichieBoo for his random act of kindness.

Now to start planning for 300! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.