sweet...

All in all it has been an overwhelming positive experience having the guinea pigs in our lives. Kids love them to bits and are fantastic at caring for them, cleaning out their cage and feeding them without much prompting.

Although having them was on the condition that everything wasn't left up to me, I do wish that I wouldn't worry about them so when it's a bit rainy or windy at night. It's messing with my sleep!

Busy, busy day at work. Running your own business is demanding yet liberating especially in those financially challenged times. I read a quote the other day that went something like this: "It is not that it is so difficult now, it is that we had it so easy before." I am sure many won't agree but it helps me to get a perspective on what we can still achieve regardless...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.