LightWave

By LightWave

Osceola Abstract

Ah, Florida! Warm. Green. Beautiful. The smell of the tropics. A week on the Gulf Coast strolling along white sand beaches and photographing the birds. We do this every year (just about) and I love it. I have rented a long telephoto lens because even though the birds are remarkably relaxed in this part of the world, 300mm still doesn't really cut it, and that's all that I have.

Having said that, I'm not going to concentrate on feathery portraits directly for this journal - I use way too many bird shots as it - but instead try to capture the spirit of the beaches, because birds or no birds, it's the ocean and the outdoors that I really love.

We stopped for gas in Osceola on the way to the airport and I thought that the birch trees lining the cliffs overlooking the St Croix River made a pleasing abstract pattern against the dark rocks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.