My Crazy Life! ;-)

By FreckledBoy221

Blackberry Crumble

Well, today we went to IKEA in Milton Keynes to look for some cushions for Lottie's front bench seats, unfortunately all the ones I thought were nice had sold out so Grandpa said I obviously have a good choice in these things. Needless to say we had our sweedish meatballs and fries before leaving the store empty handed and somewhat dissapointed and headed back to South Cambridgeshire.

I had a CBT therapy session yesterday which was rather hard. Half way through the session I said something which made us both burst into strings of tears and sad emotions.

We could no longer go forward with the session but spent the last 20 minutes or so scrumping blackberries from the adjacent green houses, owned by the estate where the CBT clinic is located and I promised my therapist that I would go home and bake a crumble with Grandpa this afternoon.

So, after lots of mess and havoc in the kitchen plus the expertise of Nigel Slater, here is the prize winning crumble which Grandpa has already tucked into and says is very yummy.

The extra blip is of the ingredients and other bits waiting on the cooker ready to make the crumble.

The flour was best before Oct 2012, so please let everybody know if we die a horrible death as a result of this.

Now to Grandpa's house for dinner and then back to Lottie The vintage Caravan for the last night on a quiet site just outside of Cambridge.

It's been a very fruitful (pun intended!) day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.